Calendar of Events 2019

 

Row for Life will be attending the following events with a trailer full of LiteRace 1X and LiteRace 2X; available for hire.

The events include Nationals events, the South West Coastal Rowing League, plus some regional events. There are also some events listed at the bottom of the page, which we have not yet committed to attending; if you are interested, let us know.

Whether you are a Coastal Barbarian or member of a rowing club please contact us to check availability. The hire cost for the boats will vary between events due to different travel costs. Please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

To register for the race and pay entry fees contact the hosting clubs direct.

To book a coastal rowing boat or for information
email bob@coastalrowing.co.uk or call 01305 257 774


SOUTH WEST COASTAL ROWING LEAGUE 2019 (FISA):

Row for Life will be supporting events hosted by Exmouth Rowing Club, Mayflower Offshore Rowing Club (Plymouth), Teign Scullers (Teignmouth) and Torquay Rowing Club – the clubs that make up the South West Coastal Rowing League.

The races, held on fantastic stretches of water include Mens 8km, Womens 8km, Masters 4km and Mixed 4km, sometimes a Novice 2km event.

Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £20 per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £30 per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

To register your entry to these races, you need to also contact: GBR.SWCRL@gmail.com

Sun 14 April, 2019 – Langstone Approach, Exmouth (click on link below)

SWCRL Langstone Regatta Exmouth 14th April 2019-1

Sat 27 April, 2019 – Breakwater Bash, Plymouth

Sat 11 May, 2019 – Parson & Clerk Gallop, Teignmouth

Sat 18 May, 2019 – Thatcher Rock, Torquay

Sat 7 Sept, 2019 – Exe Raid, Exmouth

Sat 21 Sept, 2019 – Lead Weigh8, Teignmouth

Sat 28 Sept, 2019 – Pier to Pier, Torquay

Sat 5 Oct, 2019 – Muddy Rubble, Plymouth

OTHER COASTAL EVENTS 2019 (FISA):

Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £TBA per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £TBA per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

Sun 7 Apr, 2019 – Langstone – Coastal rowing ‘demo’ day, Hayling Island

Fri 9 – Sat 10 Aug, 2019 – British Offshore Championships (BROC), Sandbanks, Poole, Dorset

Sun 11 Aug, 2019 – Beach Sprints, Sandbanks, Poole, Dorset

Mon 26 Aug, 2019 – Dartmouth Royal Regatta, Dartmouth

OTHER EVENTS 2019 (FISA):

We have not yet committed to attending  any of these events.

Sun 16 Jun – Round Hayling Island, Hayling Island

Sat 7 – Sun 8 Sept, 2019 – Rowing Ireland International Offshore, Antrim

Sun 22 Sept, 2019 – Ulster Offshore Open Championships, Ballygally, Larne

To book a coastal rowing boat or for information
email bob@coastalrowing.co.uk or call 01305 257 774