Coastal Rowing Events in 2019

 

Row for Life will be attending the following coastal rowing events with a trailer full of Liteboat; LiteRace 1X and LiteRace 2X; available for hire.

The coastal rowing events include National events, the South West Coastal Rowing League, plus some regional events. There are also some events listed at the bottom of the page, which we have not yet committed to attending; if you are interested, let us know.

Whether you are a Coastal Barbarian or member of a rowing club please contact us to check availability. The hire cost for the boats will vary between events due to different travel costs. Please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

To register for the race and pay entry fees contact the hosting clubs direct.

To book a coastal rowing boat or for information
email bob@coastalrowing.co.uk or call 01305 257 774


SOUTH WEST COASTAL ROWING LEAGUE 2019

Row for Life is supporting events hosted by Exmouth RC, Mayflower Offshore RC, Teign Scullers and Torquay RC – that make up the South West Coastal Rowing League.

The races, held on fantastic stretches of water include Mens Quads 8km, Womens Quads 8km, Masters 4km and Mixed 4km, sometimes a Novice 4km event.

n.b. Singles and doubles compete in the 4km races only.

Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £20 per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £30 per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

Sat 11 May, 2019 – Parson & Clerk Gallop, Teignmouth

Sat 18 May, 2019 – Thatcher Rock, Torquay

Sat 26 May, 2019 – Langstone Approach, Exmouth
(rescheduled from Sun 14 April)

Click this link SWCRL Langstone Regatta Exmouth 14th April 2019-1

Sun 2 June, 2019 – Breakwater Bash, Plymouth
(rescheduled from Sat 27 April)

Sat 7 Sept, 2019 – Exe Raid, Exmouth

Sat 21 Sept, 2019 – Lead Weigh8, Teignmouth

Sat 28 Sept, 2019 – Pier to Pier, Torquay

Sat 5 Oct, 2019 – Muddy Rubble, Plymouth

WE ARE ALSO GOING TO:

Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £TBA per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £TBA per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

Sun 7 Apr, 2019 – Langstone – Coastal rowing ‘demo’ day, Hayling Island
(Was a great day with circa 60 people on the water.)

 

Sat 8 June, 2019 – Welsh Rowing Coastal Championships, Plas Heli

Click here for more details
Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £20 per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £30 per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

 

Fri 9 – Sat 10 Aug, 2019 – British Offshore Championships (BROC), Sandbanks, Poole, Dorset

Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £TBA per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £TBA per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

Sun 11 Aug, 2019 – Beach Sprints, Sandbanks, Poole, Dorset

Boats supplied by British Rowing

 

Mon 26 Aug, 2019 – Dartmouth Royal Regatta, Dartmouth

Boat hire: LiteRace 1X (solo) £20 per race, LiteRace 2X (double) £30 per race. Contact bob@coastalrowing.co.uk

COASTAL BARBARIANS ARE ALSO GOING TO:
(Boats supplied at venue)

Sat 29 – Sun 30 June, 2019, Swedish Coastal Rowing Championships, Ribersborgs Strand, Malmo

Fri 25 – Sun 27 Oct, 2019 – World Rowing Beach Sprint Finals, Shenzen, China

Fri 1 – Sun 3 Nov, 2019 – World Rowing Coastal Championships, Hong Kong, China

 

OTHER EVENTS 2019 (FISA):

We have not yet committed to attending  any of these events.

Sun 16 Jun – Round Hayling Island Race, Hayling Island

Sat 7 Sep, 2019 – Welsh Rowing Beach Championships, Sandersfoot, SA69 9EY

Sat 7 – Sun 8 Sept, 2019 – Rowing Ireland International Offshore, Antrim

Sun 22 Sept, 2019 – Ulster Offshore Open Championships, Ballygally, Larne

To book a coastal rowing boat or for information
email bob@coastalrowing.co.uk or call 01305 257 774